Recent Topics

1 Jan 12, 2007 19:16    

Here's the blog I set up (it's going to be a tour blog for a band):
http://www.theartistdistrict.com/bombsaway

When I click Leave A Comment, nothing seems to happen.

Help would be much appreciated.

2 Jan 12, 2007 21:37

Never mind, I figured it out. Kind of wacky how the URL for the blogs work...I just set it to use the default directory /blog/index.php?blog=1

and then I just put a index.php with an include to that directory in the directory where I want it...so all the files link correctly.

3 Feb 10, 2007 13:50

Hey,

I think I'm having a similar problem... When ever I click on the 'Leave comment' link (or the ' x Comments' if I've made one in the back office) the page jut seems to refresh and nothing happens.

Could you explain in a little more detail how you solved your issue please. I'm quite new to this and I've just created my own skin. This is my only issue so far. :D

Many thanks.

4 Feb 15, 2007 18:09

I am having the same problem with the blog not allowing comments. Can anyone help? I've looked over everything and I really don't know where the problem is...

5 Feb 16, 2007 09:15

It seems to happen to me when I select the

Use extra-path info

option in the backoffice. It's strange since everything else other than the comment system works and I'm pretty sure that my webserver supports the option.

6 Feb 16, 2007 09:40

Hello friends! I'm sorry to have to say that it might be a lack of support from your host for that particular b2evolution feature. The thing is if something works with it unchecked and doesn't work with it checked, that seems to point to something to do with your host.