Recent Topics

1 Oct 29, 2007 16:24    

I'm using version 2.x of B2evolution

I'd like to have a recent articles list in sidebar and i'm trying to do it with sideblog (http://brendoman.com/dbc/2006/07/12/sideblog_plugin_for_b2evolution)

After copying and installing the plugin, I put

$Plugins->call_by_code( 'sideblog', array(
'limit' => 5,
'blog' => 1,
) );

in _sidebar.inc.php of my skin

but received the following error:

Fatal error: Call to undefined function Blog_get_by_ID() in /nobel/raoul978/b2evolution/blogs/plugins/_sideblog.plugin.php on line 117

Since i'm a beginner in php, I would really appreciate your help with this! And i'm surely not the only one with this problem. :)

2 Nov 05, 2007 22:26

I too have that issue and would love to get my sideblog working!

3 Dec 21, 2007 00:59

I also have the plugin for my production site and decided that I am going to start transitioning to 2.2. I modified the plugin which you can download [url=http://hemeac.com/_sideblog.plugin.txt]here[/url]. Just rename the .txt to .php. I added a few features. Now you add the plugin(s) just like a standard widget and you can choose which blog, how many posts, etc. for the blog via the widget properties, no more code to add to the skins.

4 Dec 21, 2007 01:29

COOL just got it up TYTY

5 Dec 21, 2007 14:22

hemeac, do you mind if I merge your changes into the 2.x version of the plugin (including giving you credit, of course)?

6 Dec 22, 2007 22:33

Personman, go right ahead and merge it. Most of the code I used was just borrowed from various parts of the b2evo code, I probably shouldn't get credit.

8 Dec 28, 2007 22:31

Edgar,