Recent Topics

1 Feb 12, 2008 01:08    

My b2evolution Version: 1.10.x

Hello, extreme newbie here. I installed b2evolution (1.10.3). I uploaded them via FTP to my server. I changed the permissions on the files as per the installation manual. I installed b2evo sucessfully and received my automatic login. :D

When I clicked on the login link I got: :'(

Internal Server Error
The server encountered an internal error or misconfiguration and was unable to complete your request.
Please contact the server administrator, webmaster@aite.com and inform them of the time the error occurred, and anything you might have done that may have caused the error.

More information about this error may be available in the server error log.

Additionally, a 404 Not Found error was encountered while trying to use an ErrorDocument to handle the request.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Apache/1.3.39 Server at *site*.com Port 80

Can anyone help me? Thanks!

2 Feb 12, 2008 01:24

Hi airnj,

Welcome to the forums.
You probably entered a wrong $baseurl. Do check the file /conf/_basic_config.php. There you find around line 89:

$baseurl = 'http://localhost/b2evolution/blogs/';

This variable must match the site of your blog. If your blog is in a blogs folder, do add the /blogs/, if it is not, then simply leave it out. Do close the URL with the slash.

Please report back to this topic if it worked or not.
Good luck

3 Feb 12, 2008 01:53

Sorry, it did not work. :( What else can I check? Thanks

4 Feb 12, 2008 02:04

Can we get a link to your installation?

5 Feb 12, 2008 02:06

sure...tell me what you need

7 Feb 12, 2008 02:22

I'm sorry, I don't know how to do that. If I give you the URL, you will need the username and password to view it, or is there a trick to making it external. I could cut and paste it here.

* This is b2evolution's basic config file.
 * You need to edit this file to your settings before attempting to install the database!