Recent Topics

1 Jun 20, 2008 08:52    

My b2evolution Version: 2.x

Hey guys,

I'm fairly new to all of this php stuff. I've been kind of running rampant through code and seeing what happens.

I've created my own skin from an HTML site I had made up earlier, and integrated the php components. but here's the thing, I think somewhere in my endeavour, I screwed up.
Specialty pages aren't showing up in the content area, it's just blank. Pages like "Latest Comments" "User Profiles" and so and so forth.

Here's a link to the site as it stands now:
[url=http://www.robinomicon.com/blog]Robinomicon[/url]

any assistance would be greatly appreciated.

2 Jun 20, 2008 09:46

What B2 skin did you work from?

3 Jun 20, 2008 17:48

Custom.
Basically just copied and pasted the PHP blocks.
I kept my original div classes, if that makes a difference.

5 Jun 20, 2008 18:56

Furyofaseraph wrote:

Also, I think something might be wonky with the addressing.
As you can see, the root directory of the blog is
Robinomicon/Blog.
when I highlight the Profile link it reads:
http://robinomicon.com/blog/blog1.php?disp=profile&redirect_to=/blog/blog1.php?blog=1
Should that read like that? I would think that that preceding /Blog/ shouldn't be there.
But I have no clue what I'm talking about, so -=shrug=-

yes.nothing wrong about the url, afaisee it's totally skin related, you have nothing wrong with your comments.main.php or any other file..

http://robinomicon.com/blog/index.php?disp=comments&tempskin=custom

So consider double, triple reviewing your customized skin ;) you probably missed a spot somewhere..

which is possibly

<?php
		// -------------- MAIN CONTENT TEMPLATE INCLUDED HERE (Based on $disp) --------------
		skin_include( '$disp$', array(
				'disp_posts'  => '',		// We already handled this case above
				'disp_single' => '',		// We already handled this case above
				'disp_page'   => '',		// We already handled this case above
			) );