Recent Topics

1 Aug 03, 2008 18:41    

My b2evolution Version: 2.x

Hey,

I recently downloaded the latest version of b2evolution, and am working on editing the evocamp skin. I have pretty much everything working how I want it to but there are a couple minor details I am having trouble with.

First I want to add an image behind the title of each post that goes along the length of the page, like a banner I guess. I forgot to mention that this is my first time using css, and I just cant seem to figure it out.

my second question is I removed the two side columns and want to have all the links on the top navigation bar. So I have the common navigation links widget, free html widget for external links, xml and the search.

Where do I change what the xml and search widgets looks like to make them fit in the nav bar?

thanks,

Trevor

2 Aug 03, 2008 19:29

photo_trev wrote:

My b2evolution Version: 2.x

Hey,

I recently downloaded the latest version of b2evolution, and am working on editing the evocamp skin. I have pretty much everything working how I want it to but there are a couple minor details I am having trouble with.

First I want to add an image behind the title of each post that goes along the length of the page, like a banner I guess. I forgot to mention that this is my first time using css, and I just cant seem to figure it out.

my second question is I removed the two side columns and want to have all the links on the top navigation bar. So I have the common navigation links widget, free html widget for external links, xml and the search.

Where do I change what the xml and search widgets looks like to make them fit in the nav bar?

thanks,

Trevor

hi and welcome to the forums photo_trev..
First of all i wouldnt advice you to go with evocamp, as it has serious errors by default

photo_trev wrote:

First I want to add an image behind the title of each post that goes along the length of the page, like a banner I guess.