Recent Topics

1 Dec 05, 2008 17:16    

Hi!
Im quite new at all this and I seem to need some help. I have installed this plugin and the lightbox plugin and everthing seems to work. But I have a problem..

When I am adding pictures they dont show as thumbnails, just as "lines". They are thinn! Like this: http://www.onlycim.com/bloggen/blog1.php/2008/11/26/snoeflingor

What mistakes am I doing?

Would be happy for some help!

:oops: please excuse my english, haha. Im from sweden. :p

2 Dec 05, 2008 17:20

Excuse my english, I'm from ... well belgium, but that's by the by, I live in england now ..... until the authorities catch up with me :D

Anyway, your english is far better than mine ;)

I'm gonna hazard a guess that you have a permissions problem on the image folders as the thumbnails don't exist ( the "thin strip" is the borders and stuff ). eg/ [url=http://www.onlycim.com/bloggen/media/blogs/a/thumb_plugin/thumb_plugin/jojo01.jpg]http://www.onlycim.com/bloggen/media/blogs/a/thumb_plugin/thumb_plugin/jojo01.jpg[/url]

¥

*edit*
Actually, probably not a permissions problem as the full size image lives ... check in /bloggen/media/blogs/a/thumb_plugin/thumb_plugin/ and seeing what files/subfolders you have

3 Dec 05, 2008 17:28

thank you for a quick answer!

haha. your english is way better than mine, Im close to fetch the dictionary every second, :) good for you that you can practise in england tough, dont let them catch up with you! :p

well... as I said, im new at this. what does it meen that I have a permissions problem? :oops: how can I fix it?

4 Dec 05, 2008 17:33

I dunno, I'd rather practice english somewhere a tad sunnier :D

Use your ftp and have a look inside /bloggen/media/blogs/a/thumb_plugin/ and see what files / folders you have ... the problem on your blog is that it can't find the thumbnail image

¥

5 Dec 05, 2008 17:40

true true! then you dont have to come to sweden either, haha.