Recent Topics

1 Dec 09, 2008 01:03    

My b2evolution Version: 2.x

can anyone halp me on how to remove the search box on my banner.. i am newbie in this.. plz help me...

2 Dec 09, 2008 05:02

Hi,
In the Admin section of your blog, goto Blog Settings -> Your Blog -> Widgets and look down the list for 'Content Search Form' and on the right simply click the big red X to delete the search widget.

3 Jan 04, 2009 04:09

I'd like to know more about the Search Box and it's function and if it can be edited/replaced with another if code is provided.

I have a code for a similar looking Search Box which will return results for products and services rather than blog postings or google listings.

Can I accomplish this edit and how?

Many Thanks

Lawrence

P.S.-I am a rank newbie. I apologize again if this post does not belong here. For the most part I don't even understand much of the questions in this forum (yet) let alone the answers. LOL

I want to see if b2evolution is the product for me to use actually. I am at the WYSIWYG editor level. I am curious to know if a real non-techie like me can use b2evolution successully.

4 Jan 17, 2009 04:08

Many Thanks for the help to disable the search default box. Now that I have that option available to me I am wondering if I can insert some html cose or javascript somewhere to enable another search box of my choice into the blog. I.E. coded to search outside of the blog, open a new window and return results there?

5 Jan 17, 2009 04:14

Add a widget, add a Free HTML widget, insert the html for your fancy-posh search thingie, live long and prosper.

6 Jan 17, 2009 04:56

That is good news Ed :) so just where do I add this widget so that the search box will appear on the right hand column?

7 Jan 17, 2009 05:45