Recent Topics

1 Jun 10, 2009 10:39    

Hello! I cringe to write such a silly question, but here goes.

I have a long list of (very rudimentary) questions, but I cannot find any answers in the FAQs, the manuals, online, or by Googling outside resources. I've always been kind of self taught but I do rely on Googling, Dummies books, Visual Quickstart, Help functions, like that. I'm not stupid, I get the general sense that the nature of B2Ev is such that there aren't really those supports.

I'm very frustrated, every time something comes up, there really is no help for super beginners. It's obvious to me the discussions here are way over my head. To re-cap, when a really rudimentary question arises, there really is no answer.

For example, how do you add a section - you go to the manual and it defines section but does not say how to do it. Nowhere online is there an answer? How to hand code a move function, how to edit inside a post when the buttons don't work, how do you get something to post in a section but not in main. I'm used to just using a manual or something but here - for those things - it doesn't exist?

Maybe what I'm really asking is to verify that B2Ev really is only for people already so advanced that those questions seem retarded (my boss set it up and gave it to me to add content).

Thanks!! :D

2 Jun 10, 2009 11:11

Hi kapule

Welcome to the forums. There are many people on the forums that are more than happy to try and help no matter what level a question you are asking. Post your questions here and we will do our best to answer them. :-)

We may need to figure out what you are trying to do as I am not sure what you mean by a section or a move function but tell us what you are trying to achieve and we will try and get you there.

Cheers
Lee

3 Jun 10, 2009 13:20