Recent Topics

1 Apr 04, 2005 18:19    

My footer on my home page is off center by like a centimeter. Its weird because its the same code for the footer on every page and they display it correctly. Also my scroller does not show on initial load if your new to the page... however if you visit another page and come back to it... it shows up. Very weird. Anyway.

<div id="pageFooter">
<p class="baseline">Powered by Eastgate and <a href="http://b2evolution.net/" title="a blog tool like it oughta be">b2evolution</a> </p>

<?php log_hit();	// log the hit on this page
debug_info(); // output debug info if requested ?>
</div>
</div>
</body>
</html>

You can see it here - http://throughthegate.org

Before anyone says anything its not viewable in firefox at the moment. But internet explorer is views it decently.
I'm still learning some of this.

2 Apr 08, 2005 16:25

It looks centered to me. And I'm using Firefox and the whole site looks fine.

3 Apr 08, 2005 19:19

Same here - looks fine in Firefox, the centering is right to my eye, and the scroller works on first load. If you did something since that post, you did it right!

4 Apr 09, 2005 05:19

Harken ...

First ... I REALLY like the flash menu. That is sharp.

I checked your site in both Ffoxv1 and MSIEv6. If I can find your email, I'll send you pictures. Here is the text that goes with the pics I'm sending:

FireFox:

1) Header break. Looks like it's one/two pixels shifted to the right and either one/two pixels too high, or there's a white border line between the header and the blog. (red)

2) The event news div border is collapsed. This may be because you need an "overflow:hidden;" or "height:100%" in the CSS. (blue)

3) Looks like some code is leaking onto the page "-->"? Check your _main.php file in this area. Looks like the tail end of a <!-- comment --> (green)

4) Footer looks fine.

MSIE