Recent Topics

1 Oct 06, 2006 16:02    

I am using the "plain" skin on b2evo v 0.9.2, but it does not display a list of recent blog entries. How can you generate that and include it as an element on the right hand side, like the calendar, linkblog, etc.? I searched the other skins and suprisingly, didn't see this functionality in any of them. I want to display the titles of the last 10 posts with a link to that entry, so someone can see all the posts from the first page and navigate to older entries, based on the title.

2 Oct 06, 2006 18:23

That feature is 'archives' when you set the archives to 'post by post'...

Have you tried that ?

3 Oct 06, 2006 19:28

thanks; that's what i needed

4 Oct 13, 2007 22:14

Hi Topang. I am looking for the same thing. Where do I find that "archives' feature? Pardon my lack of knowledge I am quite new to b2e. Thks JC

5 Oct 28, 2007 16:03

Hello,

I also would like to have this feature as part of the core preferable or as a side bar widget as long as it is not implemented in the core (IMHO it is so logical that it should be in the core).

I completely disagree with the sugestion to use the archive 'post to post' setting for this. That is definitly not what I want.

I hope someone can help, or someone is willing to implement this,

Sincerely,

Louis

6 Oct 28, 2007 17:12

louis wrote:

I completely disagree with the sugestion to use the archive 'post to post' setting for this. That is definitly not what I want.

The archives widget set to post by post would appear to be exactly what you want? About the only problem I see with it is that it doesn't allow individual settings per instance of widget.

When I get chance I'll be working through all the core widgets to try and move as much as possible to settings

¥

7 Oct 28, 2007 18:31

Sorry,

Unless I am wrong, it does not. The history appears on a second page in the main part of the blog.

What I want to archive is to see it in the sidebar next to the blog.