Recent Topics

1 Nov 23, 2007 09:46    

My b2evolution Version: 1.10.x

Hi all,

I've managed to figure out how to add the code to show a new field on the contact form page, but have no idea how to get the inputted text to send with the email. When I tested it, the text of the subject and the message sends, but not my extra field.

I have added this code:

$Form->textarea( 'i', '', 1, T_('Would you like to be added to our mailing list'), T_(''), 40, 'bComment' );

to the appropriate place in skins/_msgform.php

Anyone have any ideas how I can get this to work?

Thanks,

Na3

2 Nov 23, 2007 10:12

THe most robust way is to code a plugin that hooks into the following events :

function DisplayMessageFormFieldset( $params ) // use this to add your extra field

function MessageFormSent( $params ) // use this to grab your value and add it to the email

¥

3 Nov 23, 2007 10:39

Thanks Yabba - but I'm a bit lost as to how to do this. I've never coded a plugin before. And don't know how to get the plugin to be called by the message form.

A little bit more help needed please!

Thanks,

Na3

4 Nov 23, 2007 11:09

Here's an example of a plugin that should work for you, note, it's totaly untested

<?php
if( !defined('EVO_MAIN_INIT') ) die( 'Please, do not access this page directly.' );

class yourplugin_plugin extends Plugin
{
	var $name = 'Mailing List';
	var $code = 'mail_list';
	var $priority = 50;
	var $version = 1;
	var $author = 'Your name';
	var $group = 'Your group name';
	var $help_url = 'http://yourdomain.com/';

function PluginInnit()
	{
		$this->short_desc = 'short description for your plugin';
		$this->long_desc = 'long description for your plugin';
		return $this;
	}

/**
	 * add your field to the message form
	 * @param mixed $params
	 */
	function DisplayMessageFormFieldset( $params )
	{
		$params['Form']->checkbox( $this->get_class_id().'_subscribe', true, 'Join mailing list', 'would you like to be added to our mailing list?' );
	}

/**