Recent Topics

1 Feb 13, 2008 10:41    

This plugin is a port of the [url=http://www.1pixelout.net/code/audio-player-wordpress-plugin/]Audio player plugin[/url] for wordpress. It "sort of" retains the same functionality and settings and stuff like that, but does it with much more flair and is better suited to the multiblog arena that b2evo plays around in

As per usual there's a shedload of settings associated with the plugin (blame the original author not me ;) ),the defaults can be set in admin and overridden by skintag call(s) to allow them to be tweaked on a per skin basis.

To get the plugin and find more then visit the plugins home page ( [url=http://b2evo.astonishme.co.uk/audio-player-plugin]AM Audio Player[/url] )

Have fun ;)

¥

2 Mar 06, 2008 18:52

So im new to blogging, and have figured most things out except the am_audio plug in that allows me to stream mp3s. I downloaded it from the site, put it in my plugins folder and configured in the backoffice. I have an mp3 named test.mp3 residing in multiple folders (due to my attempts at figuring this out) inlcuding the following http://mydomainname.com/audio (which mirrors what is in backoffice configuration)

I then create a new post with only the following
[am_audio:test.mp3]
When i preview it, it shows me the code not the flash player
ive also tried
[audio:test.mp3] , same thing happens

Do more code above and below it?
thanks

4 Mar 06, 2008 19:17

Merged topics. Tidyness counts!

5 Oct 05, 2008 17:29

I am using b2evo 2.4.2 evocamp.
Didn't work for me either >:-<

Does anyone use it?
Could you give a detailed manual, because all I ever get is a code on the page, but the plugin does not work?

6 Oct 05, 2008 18:25

Palit wrote:

I am using b2evo 2.4.2 evocamp.
Didn't work for me either >:-<

Does anyone use it?
Could you give a detailed manual, because all I ever get is a code on the page, but the plugin does not work?

It it is standard in 2.4.2.
You don't need an extra plugin anymore