Recent Topics

1 Apr 06, 2008 16:45    

I'm fairly new to B2EVO and to blogging CMS systems in general so bear in mind that I may not have a clue about things that might be obvious. :-/

I have the Smilies plugin installed in the backoffice and it is checked in the Text Renderers section when I write a new post in the backoffice. I'm using the Chicago skin for the backoffice and I don't see any plugin tools where I write a new post. I have the Video Plug plugin and the toolbar includes buttons to add to YouTube Google Video, LiveVideo, etc... but I don't know if that's the Video Plug or if it's a built-in piece of code.

More importantly, Smilies aren't being rendered in my blog. I also don't see any of these plugin tools available to commenters (such as the smilies icons toolbar). Am I missing a piece of the installation/implementation process to make use of these?

I'm using a custom-made skin2.0 so bear in mind that this might be part of the problem.

Thanks,
Jeff

*edit*
Changed the title
Afwas

2 Apr 06, 2008 17:06

Hi epoclaen,

Let's first do the obvious tricks.
1) uninstall the smilies plugin in Global settings -> Plugins install
2) install the plugin again
3) Hit the 'reload plugins' link
4) Wander to Tools -> Misc and hit the 'Delete prerendered item cache' link.

This makes sure everything is refreshed.
If the problem persists you may want to FTP the smilies plugin files again in between steps 1) and 2). If you still have problems, check the blog in another browser and make sure JavaScript is set up correctly in the browser.

Here are some leads you want to chack. Do report back any (odd) bahviour.

Good luck

3 Apr 06, 2008 17:43

I forgot to give the website link: http://www.amaranthsgardens.com.