Latest Topics

1 Jun 02, 2016 23:37    

Hi, it seems when you attach image to a post and wish to un-link them the unlink button disappears and is replaced with a delete button which completely deletes the file?

3 Jun 02, 2016 23:42

aslo something wacky happens when one wish to preview:

Notice: Undefined property: stdClass::$post_notifications_flags in /...inc/items/model/_item.class.php on line 353

Notice: Trying to get property of non-object in ...inc/skins/_skin.funcs.php on line 182

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at ...inc/items/model/_item.class.php:353) in ...inc/_core/_misc.funcs.php on line 6465

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at ...inc/items/model/_item.class.php:353) in ...inc/_core/_template.funcs.php on line 40

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at ...inc/items/model/_item.class.php:353) in ..inc/_core/_template.funcs.php on line 312

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at ...inc/items/model/_item.class.php:353) in.../inc/_core/_template.funcs.php on line 313

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at ...inc/items/model/_item.class.php:353) in .../inc/_core/_template.funcs.php on line 314

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at ...inc/items/model/_item.class.php:353) in ...inc/_core/_template.funcs.php on line 315

4 Jun 03, 2016 00:22

The delete icon is voluntary in this place.

The preview bug will be fixed asap.

Thanks.

5 Jun 03, 2016 00:46

Ok, how does one then unlink an image from a post?

6 Jun 03, 2016 13:48

Please explain to me what you mean by that the delete button is voluntary? I clicked the unlink button and then after it unlinked the item the unlink button was gone and in its place was the delete button. What is voluntary about that?

7 Jun 03, 2016 13:54

See attached samples

8 Jun 05, 2016 00:56

  • If a file is linked in multiple places, you get an unlink icon.
  • If a file is linked only in one place you get a delete icon (which unlinks AND deletes the file from the server).

9 Jun 05, 2016 06:18

I guess that explains it, but then if you linked a photo to a post by mistake and it has not been linked anywhere else the only option is to delete it and then you have to re-upload it?? That is a heck of a sing and dance! Why not just provide both icons/options where the image is linked for the firs time?

10 Jun 08, 2016 23:22

Because the case of linking to the wrong place is rare compared to the number of times you have to look at 2 icons and decide which one to use?

The idea is that the main case of unlinking is: this image is obsolete. So we don't want to waste space in the backups by just unlinking it without deleting it. especially important for videos.

Comments are closed on this archived website.