2 john Mar 15, 2009 08:43



If you delete the widgets, they are gone forever, can;t use them later.
Any solution that allows me to call upon them in the future but not now.

You can always reinstate a widget from the "widget list"

michael wrote:
If you delete the widgets, they are gone forever, can;t use them later.
Any solution that allows me to call upon them in the future but not now.
Nope. You can use, re-use, delete, re-insert widgets till the cows come home. The only thing deleting a widget from a container does is remove it AND lose your settings you may have selected.

Or you can also just set the blog to not appear.
Blog Settings -> Your-Blog -> Features ->
Look for: "Include in public blog list"
Via you widgets settings, simply delete the widget called
widget_core_colls_list_public and see what happens :)