Recent Topics

1 Mar 23, 2007 10:27    

My b2evolution Version: 1.9.x

Anyone else having any trouble with the upgrade? I did the 1.9.2 -> 1.9.3 upgrade, which was described as a minor update (just replace a few files)... well, one minute everything's working smoothly then after the upgrade, I get this:

hxxp://journal.sellyoursoul.org/blogs/index.php

An unexpected error has occured!

If this error persits, please report it to the administrator.

Go back to home page

Additional information about this error:

MySQL error!

Unknown column 'plug_name' in 'field list'(Errno=1054)

Your query:

SELECT plug_ID, plug_priority, plug_classname, plug_code, plug_name, plug_shortdesc, plug_apply_rendering, plug_status, plug_version, plug_spam_weight

FROM evo_plugins

WHERE plug_status = "enabled"

ORDER BY plug_priority, plug_classname

I'm not an expert in PHP/SQL, though I can usually figure out how to get things working, but in this case, I have no idea, and since the upgrade also updated the database, I'm guessing i can't/shouldn't try to downgrade to 1.9.2. Any help is much appreciated.

Thanks,

-Michael

2 Mar 24, 2007 00:44

I recently moved from 1.9.2 to 1.9.3 and you're right, it's just replacing a few files. (DB unaffected)

I'd check your phpMyAdmin and verify that everything is kosher with your evo_plugins table. (maybe you'll need to restore it from a backup?) (maybe it was having problems before you upgraded?) dunno.

As the DB structure didn't change from 9.2->9.3, I see no problem with backout out the changes you did and wandering back to a 9.2-world.

Weird.

Hope the info helps.

3 Mar 24, 2007 11:48

Thanks.

Turns out there was something wrong in the db schema, but when I ran the upgrade option in the installer, it fixed it. If anyone else has this problem, there's a possible solution.

-M :-)

4 Mar 24, 2007 22:58

hi erveryone!