Recent Topics

1 Jul 07, 2009 11:18    

My b2evolution Version: Not Entered

Hey guys. This is probably a super noobish question to ask, but i had no where else to ask. I was wondering if anyone could give me some pointers on creating a blogging website. Literally something like Tumblr where people are able to create an account and blog and what not. I have some experience in HTML, though it's been a long time, i think i'm able to figure things out.

I know i'll need a account database and what not but any other tips you guys can give me? I know you guys have more experience. Am i looking at something really challenging and tons of stuff to learn?

Thanks in advance. =)

3 Jul 07, 2009 21:10

Awesome Yabba. Thank you for the help. Does the "Auto Blog" include the registration thingy i need with it too? Such as a login center and registration form?

4 Jul 08, 2009 07:27

b2evo has built in registration ;)

¥

5 Jul 08, 2009 08:53

Ohh okay, duhh. Haha. Gotcha. Is it possible to put the registration form in the front page? Without having to redirect to another page?

6 Jul 08, 2009 16:14

Yes, but it requires that you hack a few core files, although you can emulate parts of it without hacking.

Have a wander around your install for a tad first though and see if it's suited to your needs before you bother about all the tiny details ;)

¥

7 Jul 08, 2009 20:01

Good idea. I'll look into that more. This is probably off topic, but i'm having trouble with Dreamweaver. I have all my images sliced and what not, but everytime i try to add a link or add a table and what not to the layout, it stretches everything and it makes these weird alignments. Is this normal?

8 Jul 09, 2009 08:58

I've never used dreamweaver so I really couldn't help you ;)

¥

9 Jul 09, 2009 20:22

Ohh okay, i think i figured it out. Quick question though. Does b2evolution offer the same stuff and features as Wordpress does?

10 Jul 10, 2009 05:35