Recent Topics

1 Dec 02, 2006 14:12    

Hi,

after so far having created client side pages only I am getting into server side stuff and am a complete newbie so please have mercy on me

questions are how can I raise the maximum file size limit and how can I permit specific additional file types for user uploads

I host at powweb.com which offered an instant installer feature for this blog that is of b2evo v 0.9.2 so I would really like to keep this version and I don't want to mess anything up since I am not familiar with php source code which I guess I will have to access to make the desired changes

so in case someone here could give me instructions on how to implement these changes I would appreciate that very much

everything else looks fine as I am customizing the blog so far I can only say that this looks like a perfect solution for me

Cheers and thanks in advance,

Bernhard

2 Dec 02, 2006 15:16

I don't have a 0.9.2 handy, but it's probably similar enough. Crack open /conf/_advanced.php and look for a piece of code that looks like this ( approx line 535 ) :

/**
 * Admin can configure max file upload size, but he won't be able to set it higher than this "max max" value.
 */
$upload_maxmaxkb = 2048;

Just change the value as required.

¥

3 Dec 02, 2006 15:44

I found it in admin.php although after some thought I guess I will update to 1.8.5 and then deal with these issues (gritting my teeth) but I guess it's better to change version now than possibly later on when I would also have to deal with doing backups of posts and settings

anyway thanks for your kind reply and wish me luck :)

Bernhard

5 Dec 07, 2006 21:14

well thanks again gonna install tomorrow

okay is it just me or does the link to the Anne version on the download page not work?

otherwise I will go with an older version since updating it with the patch sounds managable too

7 Dec 10, 2006 01:07

woohoo I just installed Anne right now