Recent Topics

1 Feb 10, 2007 15:07    

My b2evolution Version: 1.9.2

Hello b2evolution community,

I am a newbie in blogging despite running my own website several years now. I like to try new things with my homepage and after a litte search and crossreading I installed b2evolution 1.9.2 "Kyoto" on my webspace a few days ago. After some additional reading via google and especially in this forum at random and through the search function there are some remaining questions left I would like to get answered before I could make my last modifications and launch my site officially and start blogging...

1) I would like to use a hit- or click-counter for links and downloads. Some redirect-php script, which uses an ID in a textfile or a MySQL table to log (with IP-blocking function?) how often a links was clicked. And... I would like to display the number of hits after the link...

Ah... and I would prefer to open the clicked links in a new window.

Additionally it would be interesting to display a toplist for most viewed links in the sidebar.

2) Is it possible to display some text / links / pictures etc. in the sidebar for users only... some personal stuff only for those visitors who are logged in.

3) I would like to customize the beginning of each post, where the category of the actual posting is displayed. I want the category not in bold letters and additionally I want to display the blog where the article was posted is displayed (in fron of the category), too.

4) How is it possible to exchange the XML Feeds text with small pictures?

Hmm, I think that´s all for now...

Who can help me out?

I would be very glad to get at least some answers...

Thank you in advance...

Daniel

2 Feb 12, 2007 03:42

Daniel,
Welcome to the forum!

1) That function is not built in, but it is possible with a plugin. In fact, one of the developers has the plugin started and in use on his site. I'll hassle him a bit tomorrow and see if he can get something released.