Recent Topics

1 Mar 21, 2007 14:57    

My b2evolution Version: 1.9.x

You guys really are great at answering questions. I've been learning so much!

I'm working on a skin for mobile devices and have a few questions. When _feedback.php generates a page with the comment form, it adds in some Javascript. I've looked all through _feedback.php, and I can't find where it is being called into play. The problem with this is that my (and others') mobile devices don't support Javascript, which results in some visible jibberish. The biggest problem is:

<script type="text/javascript">
							var nb_dynamicSelects = 0;
							var tab_dynamicSelects = Array();
						</script>

In the source code, which ends up displaying:

var nb_dynamicSelects = 0; var tab_dynamicSelects = Array();

On the page when accessed with my mobile device. I'm not very good with javascript so I'm not really sure what these scripts are doing, but I'm pretty sure they aren't essential and I would like to remove them for my mobile-accessible skin.

The other one I'd like to remove is:

<script type="text/javascript">
				//<![CDATA[
				if( typeof addEvent == "function" && typeof init_dynamicSelect == "function" )
				{
					addEvent( window, "load", init_dynamicSelect, false );

}

//]]>
			</script>

The second thing. When people post comments, it attaches [visitor] to the end of their names. This would be fine, except that I don't allow user registrations on my site, so everyone but me is a visitor (and I wouldn't comment on my own blog). This also poses a much bigger problem on mobile devices since it takes up valuable screen space. Any idea where I can stop it from displaying that tag?

Thanks so much in advance!

2 Mar 21, 2007 15:09

B2e uses little Java Script, but some as you found out. I do not know whether you can remove it or not.

Your second question is easier. Look for _lastcomments.php in either the ../blogs/skins/your_skin/ folder or ../blogs/skins/. On the lines 40-43 you find: