Recent Topics

1 Mar 25, 2009 08:39    

My b2evolution Version: 2.x

I looked at several photoblog posts, but none seemd to answer this for me.

I have figured out how to link to various albums in my photoblog individually, but how do I make those albums show up on a main directory page viewable to the public?

As it is, it shows the first photo and goes to each in order of my posting them, which is not much help if they want to see the latest photos of the kitten, which are the last posted. And I foresee that they will have to go through miscellaneous other photos as I add to the first albums created. It works fine if they are following an album link from other places on my website, but if they go directly to the photoblog, there seems to be no order.

I'm thinking this may be what a static page is for. If so, please direct me to help on making that. I tried and it's php. I'm still learning the css and haven't got to php, yet.

Thank you.

~Faith

2 Mar 27, 2009 06:30

Nah. Static pages are for ... heck I dunno what they're for.

I think what you might want would be a Free HTML widget. What you would have to do is take the links for the albums (collection of thumbnails - right?) and make the HTML that would be the list you want in your sidebar or header or wherever, then put that HTML into a Free HTML widget for the appropriate container.

Without a link it ain't easy to tell though.

3 Mar 28, 2009 01:27

Not sure how that would work.

This is my photoblog: http://airynothing.net/Blogs/index.php?blog=4

As you can see, it goes right to the fist photo in the first album. Because I have just posted the photos by album, the set of photos for each album is together, but you have to go through all the albums before you get to Emily the kitten.