Recent Topics

1 Oct 20, 2009 17:34    

My b2evolution Version: 3.3.1

Hello there,

I would like to ask if there is a possibility to make certain blog posts visible only for a certain group of users. I already know the settings that hide posts for people who are not logged in, but I need it to be more differentiated so that User A can view posts of the type X, whereas User B and C can only view posts of the type Y etc.

I was thinking of adding this feature to b2evo myself, but I think it is smarter to ask if someone has already found a solution for this issue first. For example there's the "Custom display for a specific group" hack by LadyEase that appears to be pretty much the extension I am looking for, but it is no longer available. As I'm new to b2evolution I'm also not too familiar with all of the user and blog post settings yet. Maybe someone can tell me how I can minimize the effort?

2 Oct 27, 2009 20:07

Not out of the box afaik, but it's been ages since I last checked if the "feature" that allowed members of an aggregate blog see posts in a blog, that they didn't have membership to, that was aggregated.

With a tad of luck they'll have finally realised that the feature is a flaw cos then I could say "yes" ;)

¥

3 Oct 30, 2009 09:35

So how do I find out if "they" (the developers?) have realised it? :) I mean, in my version of b2evo it doesn't seem to be possible, so I don't really see your point...