Recent Topics

1 Sep 04, 2008 06:49    

I'm not an expert or anything at php or at evo, so I'm having a bit of trouble with this.

http://www.zabe.net/journal/index.php?blog=8&paged=2

I just want the image to be displayed at it's original size. Whether it's 640x480 or 800x600, which is what I currently have up. I've added the custom coding into my inc/files/model/_file.class.php file, but it doesn't seem to be working properly, or else I'm using it wrong. Either way, it wants to default to 720x500 size.

Again, I don't know if it's because I placed in the code wrong, or whether there's an issue with the template itself. :( Any help is superbly appreciated.

2 Sep 04, 2008 06:43

Hi Zabe,

Welcome to the forums.

Crack open /skins/photoblog/_index.main.php and from this code (around line 160):

// Display images that are linked to this post:
			$Item->images( array(
					'before' =>              '<div class="bImages">',
					'before_image' =>        '<div class="image_block">',
					'before_image_legend' => '<div class="image_legend">',
					'after_image_legend' =>  '</div>',
					'after_image' =>         '</div>',
					'after' =>               '</div>',
					'image_size' =>          'fit-720x500'
				) );

comment out the line 'image_size'

You may want to combine this with my [url=http://forums.b2evolution.net/viewtopic.php?t=16161]jQuery Image Fit plugin[/url] that will automatically set the max-size to the container (div) it's in, so larger images won't overflow the content column.

Good luck

3 Jun 16, 2009 08:58

Afwas wrote:

comment out the line 'image_size'

hi

i uncomented that line but the images are still resized. any ideas? i also cleaned the database cache.

regards,
roberto

4 Jun 16, 2009 09:10

strange... if i set anything else than 720x500 as the image size it just displays a thumbnail of 80x80px.

6 Jun 16, 2009 22:23

great! thanks sam. i'll test that.

7 Jun 28, 2009 18:11

Worked for me today, thanks!