Recent Topics

1 Jul 03, 2004 02:09    

Hello.

I'm a newbie on b2evo and in php. I've read many posts on this forum, changing and adapting the b2evo to my taste. But still I have one question: is it possible to make a timed automatic logout?

I explain it:

On a PC I press the 'log in' link and enter into the admin section. Do some stuff. Then I quit the browser without pressing 'log out' link and do another stuff.

Next day I come back and find that I'm still logged in. This status, logged in, could be for days (I really been logged in in my localhost for two weeks, only with the first login) or more... 8| Or maybe, and easier, I've not be able to find the concrete script code to this feature :oops:

I think that it's a real security failure :-/ , specialy in places where the PCs are used by several users.

How (and where) can a set a time session to the cookie log in so on, for example 15 minutes of not browsing the b2evo-web, the system automaticaly logs out?

Thanks for your answers :)

Txisko.

2 Jul 03, 2004 02:44

Open up conf/_advanced.php and you can set the time it takes the cookie to expire.

Some may call this a security flaw, while other call it a feature. I don't use any computers that don't save my preferences behind a password (such as logging on to my college network or my XP machines at home), so I find the cookie lasting one year is pretty useful.

3 Jul 05, 2004 09:45

Graham wrote:

Open up conf/_advanced.php and you can set the time it takes the cookie to expire.

Thanks, it works :)
It's really easy, but a bit hidden :roll: It would be a good idea to include this in the backoffice, to allow newby users change it.

Graham wrote:

Some may call this a security flaw, while other call it a feature. I don't use any computers that don't save my preferences behind a password (such as logging on to my college network or my XP machines at home), so I find the cookie lasting one year is pretty useful.