Recent Topics

1 Oct 19, 2012 19:00    

[edited 2012 11 18]
I previoulsy presented my adaptation of the photoblog skin to allow the automatic sequencing of the photo posts belonging to an album (a category), see my previous posts http://forums.b2evolution.net/viewtopic.php?t=24905 . I come now with a plugin which allows insertion of a slide show in any post of any blog or photoblog. It installs easily like any other plugin (download, unzip in your_b2evo/plugins/, install from your backoffice Main settings/Plugins).

See a demo and more explanations as well as a download link http://www.le-fataliste.fr/blabla/atelier.php/jl-diarama . This page is partly in french, but the explanations are also given in english (follow the link).

Since I'm not a super expert in b2evolution, I first developped a php script independent from b2evo to perform the slide show and run it in an iframe. I know that some people don't like iframes, and I was kindly pushed (see below) to make a version without the use of an iframe. The main difference between the two versions is that the iframe one allows several instances in the same post while version without iframe does not. Both versions may be downloaded. My php script is under the control of the plugin, so using it is just writing a simple code in your post.

Enjoy.
Jacques

2 Nov 16, 2012 12:20

iframe is not the best idea but thanks for the effort.
If you have a moderate experience on b2 plugins you can easily make it into an actual plugin without iframe.Just look at "renderer" plugins, which will replace [your_slider_trigger] shortcode with actual slideshow code.

3 Nov 17, 2012 01:23

tilqicom wrote:

iframe is not the best idea but thanks for the effort.
If you have a moderate experience on b2 plugins you can easily make it into an actual plugin without iframe.Just look at "renderer" plugins, which will replace [your_slider_trigger] shortcode with actual slideshow code.