Recent Topics

1 Oct 09, 2005 18:53    

Hello all:

Well it took me quite a bit of tweaking to get a multiblog with 3 parallel columns. I am by no means a PHP pro and work through it rather slowly.

So I have it almost where I want it. All except for 3 things that I just can't tweak.

1) First of all the column on the Left loads Flash into it. The flash loads over the top of everything text and all, and often runs off the post section. I have no idea how to get the PHP to read the dimension to format the post correctly.

2) The alignment of the 3 columns is killing me, no matter what I do, the are all off kilter. I would like all the columns to be spread out evenly over the page. Is this too much to ask? Well my whole day yesterday was wasted and what you see is the best I could do.

3) The two side columns need to display all the same info as the center column including ( Leave a comment • Trackback (0) • Permalink) for the post, and ( :: Next Page >>) at the end.

1 and 2 are beyond me and it is killing me. I can probably work out 3, as I only put a little bit of time on it.

This is the link to my site so you can see what I mean
http://xsxtreme.com/blogs/multiblogs.php

The link below is of the current blog. The formatting of the flash in it works perfectly.
http://xsxtreme.com/blogs/

P.S. I’m still working on the color scheme

2 Oct 09, 2005 19:47

2. I added this at the end of your stylesheet and it seems to make the columns behave a little better:

.bPosts, .bSidebar, .VideoSideBar {
width: 33%;
}
.VideoSideBar {
float: left;
}
.bPosts {
margin: 0 5px 0 5px;
}

3 Oct 09, 2005 19:49

3. multiblogs.php just shows basic info on the 2nd and 3rd blogs. Make the php code for those two look more like the first blog and you'll display everything you need.

4 Oct 09, 2005 19:56