Recent Topics

1 May 19, 2006 11:11    

Hi all,

I am new to b2evolution and would like to setup a blog system supporting multiple users (each user has its own blog).

I just wonder if there is a plugin or solution to make a "add to my friends list" features, here is a example:

http://blog.she.com/?id=905292A1-73C3-403B-BAF6DF45ADB15C6B
(you will find different users in the box "my friends".

Thanks for your advice.

Sharevt

2 May 19, 2006 11:39

To the best of my knowledge there isn't (currently) a plugin that will do that.

If it was me, I'd probably create a new table to link users to linkblogs and then have a button that created the relevant link in the users linkblog. Then you'd just need to setup a linkblog for each user and let evo do the rest.

¥

3 Jul 09, 2006 23:47

Going to start work on this now.

Plugin will be called 'Friends List'.

Ideas? Suggestions? What do you want it to do? How do you want it to work?

Should there be a 'dude1 wants to be your friends, let him?', or when someone requests its done.

Should a friend request be 2-way or 1-way;
dude1 adds dude2 as friend:
*2-way; dude2 becomes dude1's friend, dude1 becomes dude2's friends.
*1-way; dude2 becomes dude1's friend.

Ideas suggestions, etc.

4 Jul 10, 2006 00:54

balupton wrote:

Going to start work on this now.

Plugin will be called 'Friends List'.

Ideas? Suggestions? What do you want it to do? How do you want it to work?

Should there be a 'dude1 wants to be your friends, let him?', or when someone requests its done.

Should a friend request be 2-way or 1-way;
dude1 adds dude2 as friend:
*2-way; dude2 becomes dude1's friend, dude1 becomes dude2's friends.
*1-way; dude2 becomes dude1's friend.

Ideas suggestions, etc.

I think it should be one way, but it should need authorisation from the 'friend'. Or actually... how difficult would it be to code a choice (for the site administrator) of either one way or two way?