Recent Topics

1 Nov 16, 2006 14:03    

How do I add a clickable link to a post without the underline in it?

How can I move the text on the right side of the image, a few lines lower? The paragraph codes didn't work.

I hope the image attaches!

2 Nov 16, 2006 14:55

Princess wrote:

How do I add a clickable link to a post without the underline in it?

The same way you add a clickable link. The underlining part is the result of CSS.

Please read:
http://manual.b2evolution.net/Main_Page#Customize_your_blog

Some very good CSS resources can be found here:
http://www.w3.org/Style/CSS/learning

and please, for future referrence, these types of questions belong here: Templates, skins, XHTML and CSS: The hows, whats, and wheres of making your blog pretty in all browsers.

Not where you are posting them. (the General b2evolution questions area)

(threads moved)

3 Nov 16, 2006 15:33

I'm sorry for posting in the wrong place, but I did explain up-front, I'm new to CSS and to blogs in general. I do appreciate your links that you provided, and I have read a great deal already, thank-you. Yes, some things I have taught myself from reading, but like with school, teachers wouldn't be necessary if textbooks alone could do the trick. Sometimes, human interface is necessary. :'(

4 Nov 16, 2006 15:49

I replied to you via private message; I really dont think one needs to have a knowledge of blogs in general or CSS to see that thats where this thread needed to go.

Secondly, quite often human intteraction is needed. :) You must accept though that you asked a very basic question, and one thats covered extensively, both on the forums and within the documentation.

I pointed you right to your answer. Unless of course, your question was really, "would someone please provide me with the CSS to do such and such...?"