Recent Topics

1 Jul 11, 2007 05:32    

Hi, I'm new to b2evolution.
I've made a simple antispam plugin that works with the following technique described by modernbludesign:
http://www.modernbluedesign.com/web-design-blog/fighting-spam-with-css/

What i've done is to create the file _css_antispam.plugin.php inside the plugins/css_antispam_plugin folder.

Here is the code.

<?php
/**
 * _css_antispam.plugin.php
 * This file implements the CSS Antispam plugin.
 * @copyright (c)2007 by Matias Lespiau - {@link http://www.fallenjehova.com.ar/}
 * {@internal License choice
 * }
 * @package plugins
 * @version $Id: _css_antispam.plugin.php,v 0.1 2007/07/09 
 */
if( !defined('EVO_MAIN_INIT') ) die( 'Please, do not access this page directly.' );

/**
 * CSS Antispam Plugin
 * This plugin add's a hidden field to the comment's form
 * and before accepting the comment, it checks if it was completed
 * by the commenter. 
 * As it's css hidden to human beings by css display property, 
 * if the field is completed we are sure that the commenter is 
 * a bot.  
 */
class css_antispam_plugin extends Plugin
{
	/**
	 * Variables below MUST be overriden by plugin implementations,
	 * either in the subclass declaration or in the subclass constructor.
	 */
	var $name = 'CSS Antispam';
	var $code = '';
	var $priority = 60;
	var $version = '2.0-dev';
	var $author = 'Matias Lespiau';
	var $group = 'antispam';

function PluginInit( & $params )
	{
		$this->short_desc = T_('CSS antispam methods');
		$this->long_desc = T_('This plugin add\'s a hidden field to the comment\'s form and before accepting the comment, it checks if it was completed by the commenter. As it\'s css hidden to human beings by css display property, if the field is completed we are sure that the commenter is a bot.');
	}

function BeforeTrackbackInsert( & $params )
	{
		$this->checkCSSProtection();
	}

/**
	 * - Check for form field being empty.
	 */
	function checkCSSProtection() {