Recent Topics

1 May 01, 2009 17:32    

My b2evolution Version: Not Entered

Hi, I wish I could write something like this within a post:

<a href="#Sport">Sport</a>

And in the very same page or post, to have:

.../...
<a name="Sport"></a>

But B2 doesn't seem to recognize the link.
Instead I have to (I must) write the full url path in the calling link, ie:

<a href="http://www.myblog.com/b2evolution/blogs/blog1.php/2009/04/21/test-didibloc#Sport">Sport</a>

Which cause the page to be redrawn from scratch instead of the scroll being lift up gently the right amount and voila!

Very annoying! Any fix?

3 May 01, 2009 17:51

Sorry, this doesn't help at all!

I say "Anchor... Simply" and I'm afraid the link you gave is pure charabia to me (I'm not an expert, mind you) :-)

What I mean is: In any normal web page, the simple anchor works, but NOT within B2... Why and what fix?

4 May 01, 2009 18:08

Because the base tag is needed to fix relative links b2evolution generates. It generally works in other webs because generally speaking the base tag is left out. Not saying that is good or bad - it just is.

There is no 'easy fix'. I thought I had one somewhere but I guess not.

By the way I feel obligated to point out that you probably weren't born knowing about anchor tags. Learning happens eh?

Hey that's not a very much older version after all! I got this feeling it'll be reasonably easy (which is a relative term eh?) to take that info and turn it into a couple of files. I like anchor tags so I think I'll give it a go. Dunno when though. I'm kinda into reskinning my ugly old web and maybe starting a web services business. "YahGooZon" :) And maybe getting some sleep secure in the knowledge that the flood that happened will eventually dry up :(

5 May 01, 2009 18:19

frsurfer wrote:

[Hi, I wish I could write something like this within a post:

<a href="#Sport">Sport</a>