Recent Topics

1 Nov 02, 2009 21:03    

My b2evolution Version: 3.3.1

Im really new to this, so if the solution to my problems are simple, do forgive.

When I (as admin) or a friend (as privileged blogger) try to post a new blog entry, we both have the same several issues appearing.

1- on the right hand of the text editor, the options come up different every time meaning, sometimes you get to choose if you want to set the date or not, other times it won't even give you the options "published, draft" etc, the whole right side menu will not "load properly" i suppose is the best way to put it, some times the whole thing will load and other times only SOME of the options appear etc

2- clicking between simple and expert mode is an issue, if your already on expert mode, and you click simple,(and vice versa) it will instead take you back to the main page with the "Welcome to your new blog's dashboard!" the only way to switch modes, is to actually type in the URL of the "simple mode" or the "expert mode"

3- On top of all that! noone can ACTUALLY POST anything, if your in simple mode, and try to publish something, you will only have the TITLE published and nothing else, if your in expert mode and try to publish something, you just get sent back to the "Welcome to your new blog's dashboard!" page

Help is greatly appreciated!

URL: www.theundergroundchristians.com

*edit* I just tried to post something in simple mode, on the "overground" blog/tab so that I could have an example for you guys to see, and instead of just showing the title, that whole bottom portion has just become white with the exception of the widgets, not sure if that is a problem with the skin or something related to the above problems.

I should note though that I just changed the skin a while ago, so that "everything at the bottom is white" problem is new and very well may be related to the skin

2 Nov 03, 2009 04:16

this is totally a guess, but maybe you don't have the right version of PHP.