Recent Topics

1 Nov 28, 2006 14:53    

Hello,
i'm very new in b2e, and i already develop 2 plugins for myself for the public part... one is for show google map, one is for import rss (using marpierss plus a plugin for show the results in a post).

now i'm trying to expand the backoffice... i want to add a couple of fields when an editor/admin/whoever can write or edit a post.. basically, clickin on Write, or Edit a post, should show the common things as by default, plus 2 new fields, these fields MUST be completed if a specific blog is selected.

Now, i probably know how to add a "toolbar" in the editor (copied from googlespell plugin), but how do i do the save part? i must save the 2 values in the DB, linked (by ID) with the post..

thank you,

Alex

2 Nov 28, 2006 15:04

Hi,

If you take a look in inc/misc/_plugins.class.php you can find a list of all of the hooks available to plugins. These are the ones available in 1.8.5

/**
	 * Get the list of supported/available events/hooks.
	 * Additional to the returned event methods (which can be disabled), there are internal
	 * ones which just get called on the plugin (and get not remembered in T_pluginevents), e.g.:
	 *  - AfterInstall
	 *  - AppendPluginRegister
	 *  - BeforeEnable
	 *  - BeforeDisable
	 *  - BeforeInstall
	 *  - BeforeUninstall
	 *  - BeforeUninstallPayload
	 *  - GetDefaultSettings
	 *  - GetDefaultUserSettings
	 *  - GetHtsrvMethods
	 *  - PluginSettingsUpdateAction (Called as action before updating the plugin's settings)
	 *  - PluginSettingsEditAction (Called as action before editing the plugin's settings)
	 *  - PluginSettingsEditDisplayAfter (Called after standard plugin settings are displayed for editing)
	 *  - PluginSettingsValidateSet (Called before setting a plugin's setting in the backoffice)
	 *  - PluginUserSettingsUpdateAction (Called as action before updating the plugin's user settings)
	 *  - PluginUserSettingsEditAction (Called as action before editing the plugin's settings)