Recent Topics

1 Feb 03, 2007 21:31    

Newbie here - any help would be much appreciated...

Only the basic skin will load for PCs over the internet. Am able to view other skins on local PC running the webserver but nowhere else. Permissions are all set up correctly for the docroot.... any ideas?

:oops:

2 Feb 03, 2007 22:30

Here is what I see in the logs:

From local machine:
"GET /blogs/index.php?tempskin=originalb2 HTTP/1.1" 200 9982

From internet:
"GET /blogs/index.php HTTP/1.1" 200 19973

So when I launch from internet - the skin parameter is not passing... I know my php install is working correctly because I can access phpinfo from the internet... is there some setting for script execution in Apache that could be stopping me?

6 Feb 10, 2007 02:58

You were right - I had my blog pointed to the wrong domain in the _basicconf file - once I changed that - the skins load correctly - however - this brings me to a new issue of the admin login off of the local client. My domain points to a server that has a dynamic IP - hence the second domain name you saw- so the inside domain name needs to load the software - and the admin login needs to also load from this domain - but this is a bit confusing to others - so I am assuming I should be able to change the admin link on the blog to point to this other domain - do you know where the code for the link is? I will start my search...

7 Feb 10, 2007 03:23

I'd assume that it would be in somewhere in the skin's _main.php file? But there may be several places for it (e.g., login/admin/profile in the sidebar and "if you're logged in" Edit this post link). All those would take you to the admin pages.

I can't say for certain, b/c I handle our login differently than most installs.

Maybe someone else knows more?

8 Feb 24, 2007 02:29

Not sure if you're still trying to fix this (I can't access your page anymore). I am also running my blog off a dynamic IP address.