Recent Topics

1 Mar 28, 2007 06:13    

My b2evolution Version: 0.9.x

Can you tell me how to fix this? Ok to upgrade with hack in place, if yes, to which version?

My blog is still intact if one enter here
http://webmastersprofitpak.net/b2evolution/index.php ( fixed- thanks all)

2 Mar 28, 2007 15:43

You have had an unwanted visitor. Possible cause: they cracked the file ../blogs/conf/_config.php (might be _basic_conf.php) and added their own url as base url. That gets the index.php redirected to their site. Search for this line:

$baseurl = 'http://localhost/b2evolution/blogs/';

I am not an expert on 0.9.x so I might be totally wrong with this (disclaimer). Anyway, you should upgrade to version 1.9.3. The recent version have a good hack and spam protection.

Good luck

3 Mar 28, 2007 16:23

If conf/_config.php was hacked then the noskin file wouldn't work, so it's probably only a replaced index.php file. Maybe more though, so who can say?

You're running an extremely obsolete version. Now you've learned to not do that I hope. Especially someone selling stuff online!!! When was the last time you backed up your database? I hope it was some time recently soon! It's possible your database isn't hacked. I'd say probable because your blog seems to work via noskin, but I can't say for sure so I won't even pretend to.

You need your database and you need it clean. The files are just stuff. The database is your content. Oh and KEEP CONTROL OVER YOUR PASSWORDS AND DON'T HAVE SIMPLE PASSWORDS! Someone got your domain password and uploaded their own index.php file. Whatever else they did is not obvious from the outside, but files are now junk. Fortunately you don't need them anymore. At least, not the ones for your obsolete version of b2evolution.