Recent Topics

1 Feb 29, 2008 22:15    

My b2evolution Version: Not Entered

While I'm sure this question has been answered, probably countless time before. I wasn't able to find it after searching for a while. I'm new at this, please bear with me here...

I'm using version 2.4.0-rc2 and can't quite seem to figure this out. The blog comes default with blog a, blog b, link blog, which I use, or more correctly, each member of my band uses. However, there are 4 members to the band, and each would like to be able to post a blog in their own seperate page.

How on EARTH do I add a fourth to the top right corner that people can easily click on and navigate too. My poor singer is crying like a little girl because he hasn't been included. Can anybody help?

I've been using the program for about a week now, and the "backoffice" doesn't seem to have an easy solution. I'm not even sure the "backoffice" is the correct term for what I'm talking about!

Please forgive my newbness, just frustrated and looking for help.

Chris
www.flatlinedband.com/blogs

2 Feb 29, 2008 22:31

Blog settings -> List -> New blog... and from there it's pretty straightforward.

3 Feb 29, 2008 22:41

Well... as straightforward as it may sound... um... lol

Here's what I see. The list of the blogs currently being used. Now, I would assume that I would add a new blog by clicking a button, however I'm unable to locate it.

I realize that blog 4 would of course be the new php file, and it exists in my directory, however I can't find a way to add. I can change the order. I can edit categories, properties, or delete the blogs... just can't figure out the ADD function.

4 Feb 29, 2008 22:53

In the upper right corner ? ;)

5 Feb 29, 2008 22:56

Click "List" on the left then "New blog..." on the right.

6 Feb 29, 2008 23:01

I'm now officially embarrased.