Recent Topics

1 Mar 18, 2008 04:13    

My b2evolution Version: Not Entered

Hi all,

I am new to using b2evolution. My website is www.blogmyviews.com

I want to let users to write their own blogs/posts once they register. I've tried setting different user permission but that doesn't seem to work. Can someone point me to the right direction as to what i need to configure in order to let users write?

Thank you in advance.

Steven
www.blogmyviews.com

2 Mar 18, 2008 05:45

Hi
I assume you have registered users.
In Blog Settings have you gone to the Features Tab and checked the box beside Use advanced perms? ( down the bottom)

Multiple authors
Use advanced perms:

Also....
have you gone to Blog Settings and clicked on the Group Permissions tab?

3 Mar 18, 2008 14:43

Hi John,

Thanks for your response. I have those turned on. However user is still unable to write post/blog. Can you please advise or take a look at my site? Thank you for all your help.

Regards,
Steven
www.blogmyviews.com

4 Mar 18, 2008 14:55

Well, I register but can't get access at all!!!
Sorry but I don't know whats causing that....
Hopefully someone will come along that does know.

Have you tried using the "custom" skin? It might be a skin issue.

5 Mar 18, 2008 21:39

Can someone please shed light on this issue? Thanks!

6 Mar 19, 2008 00:05

to keep it more simple;

1. go to Backoffice//Blog Settings//Features tab:
2. scroll down to the bottom and you will see "multiple users" option

3. check the "Use advanced perms:" turn it on.

http://i31.tinypic.com/2mwe6hu.jpg

4. Now go to ; Backoffice//Blog Settings//Group Perms tab:

now you should see sth like that:

http://i27.tinypic.com/34i4u2x.jpg

and now check for the group type which is supposed to be able to post as "published" directly, or "draft" which needs you to approve before being published..

hope this is quite understandable for you..

7 Mar 19, 2008 00:24