Recent Topics

1 Mar 01, 2009 21:11    

My b2evolution Version: 2.x

Hello everyone!
First, I am very new to blogging and the such and have total ignorance of the whole subject. Basically, I know how to type... that's it. I have no clue about CSS/HTML or any of those other acronyms. I'm not a total loss, I do pick up on things fairly quickly.

Anyway, my question is this:
(I'm sure it has been asked before, so I apologize for repeating if it has)

Whenever I try certain functions on backoffice (Dashboard, whatever its called) I get an error. For example:

If I go to Dashboard>Blog Settings>Widget to edit the settings for my header. I click the edit icon and get an error message. The error message is this:
http://admin.php/?ctrl=widgets&action=edit&wi_ID=4
It is almost like the browser is not recognizing the address. Or something

Anyone have a clue why this happens? Or am I just a dumb-dumb?

Sorry for writing a book...just trying to give the best description I can.

Thanks!

2 Mar 01, 2009 21:50

Okay that's kinda weird. Hey welcome to the forums. Weird works here. Well, not exactly "works" but yeah it works.

Okay so let's see what's the deal. And let me cut to the chase: got link? Like, a link to your blog? We can do a heck of a lot by poking around. More than by asking ya know?

Where was I? Oh yeah. So you can see your blog and click on sample posts and see them as single-post pages? You can see the evobar on top of your blog and get in to the admin side? The URL then has domain.com/path_if_any/admin.php in it? And you can click on Blog settings and get there? Then you can pick a blog and get there? Then you can click on widgets and get there? BUT when you try to edit a widget (or a container?) it loses the domain.com/path_if_any/ portion from the URL?

That's beyond weird. That's crazy! Crazy is okay too by the way. We do crazy. Specially crazy on new installations.