Recent Topics

1 May 06, 2009 06:32    

My b2evolution Version: 2.x

Hi,
I'm very new at this, so forgive me if this is a simple question:

Some of my posts are supposed to be pages that are not part of the regular blog. I've created these pages by selecting "page" under "type."

But I do not want to show an issue date and category after these posts. How do I hide them (only for these selected posts)?

Thanks!

2 May 06, 2009 06:44

Welcome to the forums.

Without knowing what skin you are using, or having a link, it's a tad difficult however...
in your skin folder look for this code in either index.main.php, post.main.php, page.main.php or single.main.php

Simply comment it out or delete it.
Remember, while you play with those files, always make a backup.
Good luck.

<?php
				$Item->issue_time( array(
						'before'      => /* TRANS: date */ T_('on '),
						'after'       => '',
						'time_format' => 'M j, Y',
					) );
			?>
			<?php
				$Item->categories( array(
						'before'          => ' | '.T_('In '),
						'after'           => ' ',
						'include_main'    => true,
						'include_other'   => true,
						'include_external'=> true,
						'link_categories' => true,
					) );
			?>

3 May 06, 2009 06:59

Thanks for the response! I'm using a template called Green Fields - I believe I got it off another website. I don't remember if that was the exact original name.

I have an index.main.php but I don't have a post.main.php, page.main.php or single.main.php. Do I just create these files and edit the code like you said in page.main.php?

4 May 06, 2009 07:46

Yep, give it a try :)
Remember, keep a backup

5 May 06, 2009 08:10

Success! I deleted that part of the code and it worked. Thanks!

6 Sep 17, 2009 18:22