Recent Topics

1 Jun 03, 2009 15:31    

My b2evolution Version: 2.x

Hi guys,

is there a possibility that a new user can choose (e.g. with dropdown list) a group during the registration process. So a user can register as an editor for a [u]special group and a special blog[/u]. Because my blogs will exist before any user can register and they won't have a administrator at the beginng.

So I want to add a dropdown list with all groups to the registrationpage. Is it possible? Please help me, I'm a complete newbie.

Thx
Matt :D

2 Jun 03, 2009 15:49

Far more secure for you as admin to "upgrade" a user to the correct group than to allow any man and his dog to choose his access level on (open) registration ;)

¥

3 Jun 03, 2009 16:41

That would be right, but the groups will have restricted permissions, so the new users won't choose their access levels, because I would administrate the group permission.

e.g. I have 3 blogs and every blog has its own group (only these group memebers can write post in this special blog).
So, the new user can decide for which blog he/she wants to register.

4 Jun 03, 2009 17:18

Moved do feature requests

We can make some groups "open" for registration, so users may choose from those "open" groups. I think this makes sense.

5 Jun 03, 2009 17:31

That would be great, how and where can I do this??

6 Jun 03, 2009 17:34

You can't do this, it's the note/request for devs. We can just wait for replies and hope that they will add this in next release.

BTW this can be easily done with plugin.

7 Jun 03, 2009 17:51

And does such a plugin exits? Or do I have to develop it on my own?
thx

8 Jun 03, 2009 18:07

You'd need to write your own plugin.

Take a look at /inc/plugins/model/_plugins.admin.class.php ( approx line 52+ ) for all teh supported plugin events :

/**
	 * Get the list of all events/hooks supported by the plugin framework.
	 * Also puts in additional events provided by plugins.
	 * fp> please provide an example/use case