Recent Topics

1 May 15, 2011 06:00    

My b2evolution Version: Not Entered

I can't tell you how I appreciate the hard work all of the bevo team are putting into this. I'm not quite sure how you guys make a living, if ever.
That said, the latest updates have brought me my own kind of issues, which make all these efforts and sacrifices kind of useless.
I had to give Sam access twice to fix some bugs, and now again my visits are dropping off to about 50% because of a mysterious "'bad request" error.
I truly appreciate your dedication and willingness to fix particular bugs, but I believe it is not good to release software to production sites if it generates repeated customer issues.
It is fair to expect us to have some proficiency, but I just simply have no way to figure out coding probs, if I'm not a coder.
My previous B2evo versions ran virtually without a glitch, but the latest updates have produced 1.000 to 2.000 / mo visitor drops, which - IMHO - are unacceptable on production sites, because it badly damages our image.
I am aware this is free software and that you are working your ass off to make it work, however, at some point it becomes counterproductive to update because it cuts straight into revenue and operability.
I cannot imagine this is even remotely part of your purpose or objectives.
Please make it WORK!!

2 May 28, 2011 05:35

What "bad request" error do you mean? Is it Apache's 400 error? Can you post Apache logs here?
Any other info like specific URL or actions you do before the error comes up?

3 May 28, 2011 08:43

A user reported a bad request message, but did not specify what he was seeing, just that the site was not loading.
Since yesterday I can't access my site at all. This had been intermittent the last few days, but now it's permanent.
According to Analytics, my visitor numbers were dropping steadily since Wednesday; today I got 9, down from 190 on average.