Recent Topics

1 Nov 27, 2007 17:04    

I am currently working on a site which has a blog add-on. My question is, will I be able to set the login page as the default page as soon as the url is opened? so members only could see/read thru the blogs, and for non-members also to register?

If so, will I be able to customize the login page? Like change the logo and contents, etc?

I'm not a web programmer, I have little knowledge about programming. I just do web design, but then I was tasked to do this. And this is my first time to setup a server/add-on's and the like.

I read thru the manual but the post regarding the login form isn't available anymore.

Hope to hear from someone soon, thanks! :)

2 Nov 27, 2007 17:11

crack open conf/_basic.config.php and add the following line just below the first <?php

$login_required = true;

¥

3 Nov 28, 2007 03:48

Ok. Will try that. Thanks.

4 Nov 28, 2007 04:05

Is there any guide for this here in the forums?

5 Dec 04, 2007 03:50

@ ¥åßßå:

¥åßßå wrote:

crack open conf/_basic.config.php and add the following line just below the first <?php

PHP:
$login_required = true;

¥

The login screen has a Register link. I cannot register. I need to login before I can register. Can you think of a way to bypass this? I tried

$login_required = false; 

in register.php but B2evo is too smart for that.

--ƒ

6 Dec 05, 2007 01:04

Hi sanasanz,

This seems to work in my test environment: www.dev.hemminga.net/1103 . What I did is:
- remove the $login_required = true; from, ../blogs/conf/_basic.conf.php
- add $login_required = true; to ../blogs/index.php
Now the login screen has no link to the registration form, but you can
- manually add a link to YOURSITE/htsrv/register.php as in www.dev.hemminga.net/1103/htsrv/register.php .