Recent Topics

1 Nov 02, 2014 05:17    

I have modified the user group 'Trusted Users' to suit my purpose, and under 'System admin permissions' for that group I have

Users & Groups - set to no access

Settings - set to no access

But trusted users can still see user groups and user perms.

How can I set this up so that trusted users cannot alter User groups and Group Permissions at all?

2 Nov 02, 2014 08:19

To clarify: I want the 'User perms' and 'Group perms' tabs not to appear under (blog) > Structure for a 'Trusted user'. I have messed about with all of that and can't find a way to stop a 'Trusted user' from altering his own 'Edit blog settings' under those tabs.

OK. I'm using 'Trusted user' with a bit of license...

3 Nov 02, 2014 16:06

It seems you have given the trusted users a permission to edit all blog properties, or maybe the trusted user you are testing with is the owner of the blog you're testing with.

4 Nov 02, 2014 23:37

Ah yes. That would be under 'Blogging permissions' where you can choose 'Depending on each blog's permissions', and so limit it that way, per blog.

Thank you.

Comments are closed on this archived website.