Recent Topics

1 Mar 22, 2007 11:16    

My b2evolution Version: 1.92

Hi, I'm a newbie to B2Evo, but can find my way around PHP/HTML/CSS, and have been impressed so far with the ease of use within B2, but I have a problem on one blog: http://combatwombat.7doves.com. It doesn't fire the comments area properly, even though everything appears correct in the skin,etc. The skin is a slightly modified nautica 2l. The skin works with new blogs just fine, as do the other blogs on our site. Even if I change the skin to the default, the comments will not work. In the admin, the settings are for all posts to allow comments, at level publish, and I have unset this, and re-set it. I have reset all user and group permisiions, to make sure they were a default level. In fact all the settings that are exposed by the admin control panel are exactly the same as known good blogs. The error logs don't show anything either........AAAAARGH >:-<

2 Mar 22, 2007 11:39

I can't see what's going on, but I'd say you deleted the comments from your skin so they won't show.
From the original Nautica 2l skin I found in the _main.php file from line 194 onward:

<div class="bSmallPrint">
	<a href="<?php $Item->permanent_url() ?>" title="<?php echo T_('Permanent link to full entry') ?>"><?php $Item->issue_time(); ?></a>&nbsp;.&nbsp;
	<?php $Item->issue_date(); ?>&nbsp;.&nbsp;
	<a href="<?php echo url_add_param( $Blog->get( 'blogurl', 'htmlattr' ), 'author='. $Item->get('creator_user_ID') ) ?>" title="<?php echo T_('Browse all posts by') ?> <?php $Item->author() ?>"><?php $Item->author() ?></a>&nbsp;
	<?php $Item->msgform_link( $Blog->get('msgformurl') ); ?>&nbsp;.&nbsp;
	<?php $Item->wordcount();
	echo ' ', T_('words');
	echo ' . ';
	$Item->views(); ?>
	<?php $Item->categories('Browse category', ' . ', '') ?>
	<?php $Item->feedback_link( 'comments' ) // Link to comments ?>
	<?php $Item->edit_link( ' . ' ) // Link to backoffice for editing ?>