Recent Topics

1 Apr 17, 2007 23:12    

My b2evolution Version: 1.9.3/crystalGlass

Hi everyone, this is my 2nd day with b2evo, and i'm having a blast figuring everything out(ok maybe a little profanity has been uttered, but all in good fun), I'm new to web building, and PHP so take it easy on me :)

I want to know how to reposition the blog title, so it's not on the Header, as it looks terrible with the Header.jpg i have. I designed a picture with the Site name in it, that looks pretty good i think, but i can't set the default blog to that one if it doesn't have a title.

a)Can I name the blog for backoffice purposes without displaying the title?
b)Where can I edit the location of the title so i can just move it, maybe in place of the tagline??

any suggestions would be greatly appreaciated!!

2 Apr 17, 2007 23:51

404error wrote:

any suggestions would be greatly appreaciated!!

Suggestion #1: always include a link to whatever it is you're talking about. No one can guess which version of b2evolution or which skin you're using, so don't make us try.

Okay back on track, or at least as on track as I can be given the circumstances.

Repositioning the blog title will be done in your skins/yourskin/_main.php file. Look for something that seems to indicate it's got something to do with the blog title and you've probably found it. Move it or delete it or decorate it with css if you want. It's in there, but since it's your blog you get to do what you want with it.

Hey it seems I answered (a) while thinking about (b)! Yeah you can delete anything you want from the publicly displayed blog. Drop the title or the tagline or the long description if you want. Jettison any or all of the 'supporting info' for each post if that's where you want your blog to go. Heck you can even wipe out the sidebar if you want. All it takes is using a semi-intelligent file editor and a small bit of brain power while you look at skins/yourskin/_main.php to see what that file is doing.