Recent Topics

1 Jul 18, 2007 19:32    

My b2evolution Version: Not Entered

Hi, I'm new to this world. I've run the install program for b2evolution 1.8, but I'm getting fatal errors that prevent me from accessing it, including:

Fatal error: Cannot instantiate non-existent class: plugins in /home/webadmin/mysite.com/html/blog/inc/_main.inc.php on line 254

Where "line 254" reads: $Plugins = & new Plugins();

Also,

Warning: main(/home/webadmin/smithfieldjustice.com/html/blog/admin///_main.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/webadmin/mysite.com/html/blog/admin/_header.php on line 17

Where line 17 reads:
require_once( dirname(__FILE__) . "/$admin_dirout/$core_subdir/_main.php" );

Can anyone help me out here? I've downloaded and installed the program twice now, but the problems remain.

2 Jul 18, 2007 23:48

I can't really help with the errors you're having because you've already tried again, but I would strongly suggest you wipe out 1.8 and go with 1.10.2 because it is the latest and greatest stable release. And maybe it will actually install for you!

3 Jul 19, 2007 00:23

Thanks for the advice. One question: I'm currently running on 0.8.something (I know, but it was installed for me from my hosting service). Can I upgrade directly to 1.10.2 w/out going through a mid-level upgrade? At this point I'm considering just deleting what I've already got and starting from scratch, but If I could upgrade it would be slightly more convenient.

4 Jul 19, 2007 00:27