Recent Topics

1 Aug 05, 2007 02:31    

My b2evolution Version: Most Recent

I'm new to b2evolution, so this may be something that's easy to do, but I can't figure it out. Maybe someone on here can help?

I'd like to use separate blogs as sections of a larger blog. On Blog 1, it displays a list of all of the blogs on the site in the sidebar, as well as the categories available on each blog. However, on the other blogs, it doesn't display this list, and I've no idea why, and can't find a reason for it in the individual settings for the blog.

I'm using the crystal_blue skin as the basis for my blog, as it has the general layout I'm look for, and I can easily customize the style using css, but this seems to also happen with other skins I've tried, so I'm thinking it's the default behavior.

Can anyone help?

2 Aug 05, 2007 03:23

The behaviour youn are referring to is described in [url=http://manual.b2evolution.net/Blog_All]this section[/url] of the manual. You are a starter, so I advise you to go through other parts of the manual as well.

However if you do come across sections you don't understand, don't hesitate to pop a question in the forum.

Good luck

3 Aug 05, 2007 03:36

Thanks for the reply. I have already read this, but was hoping there was some workaround to enable the functionality on all blogs.

Maybe it would be easier if I explained the functionality I'm going for:

All blogs displayed as sections in the sidebar, with their respective categories/sections underneath each blog. The preferred functionality would be collapsing the categories/sections unless you were in that specific blog, but for a first go-round, I figured getting everything to display at once would be easier.