Recent Topics

1 Jan 03, 2008 21:01    

[b]My b2evolution Version: 2.2
I downloaded the adsense plugin which appears under my post box, but nothing happens when i click it. The same happens with the youtube plugin but i get round that by typing youtube before and after the id.

But whatever i try with the adsense it doesn't work. I have tried pasting the google code directly into the main.php and no matter where i paste it it doesn't appear on my blog page.
I am far from an expert so the answer is probably really simple, but i would really appreciate an answer in laymans terms. The ad i want to use is a 728x90 ad that i would like to put top and bottom of my page. The code is:

<script type="text/javascript"><!--
google_ad_client = "pub-2311384612180071";
//728x90, created 1/3/08
google_ad_slot = "8579605677";
google_ad_width = 728;
google_ad_height = 90;
//--></script>
<script type="text/javascript"
src="http://pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/show_ads.js">
</script>

If someone can tell me how to add it and how to insert it, that would be fantastic!

2 Feb 01, 2008 03:31

I have always used frontage, so i am using Dreamweaver 8 to edit the .php page, which i am admididly not very familiar with, but cant get the ads (or anything) to appear no matter where i post the code. Also how do you get it on the left side for a long vertical ad?

ineedbobblog.com

3 Feb 01, 2008 04:05

I'm no expert on that stuff, but generally you don't need to edit the files to use a plugin. You upload the plugin to your "plugins" folder, then install the plugin via Global settings->Plugins install->install new. From there you click "install" over on the far right of the line that begins with the plugin's name.

Next step would be to click the name of the plugin from the "Plugins install" and see what settings it has. I'm guessing here, but it probably has a field or maybe fields for the bits of code you got with your adsense account.