Recent Topics

1 Jan 13, 2008 14:24    

hello guys ,

if seen this in the language section

" We also have an PO file for Arabic provided by Majed A. It is not packaged into a language pack though. Can someone who speaks the language look into this? "

i speak the language , i can translate , and im a programmer :) so i think i can help

whats the problem , not fully translated , or something messing ,
pleas explain more , so i can make the Arabic language right ,
im downloading the package now , and see what it is ,

2 Jan 13, 2008 14:59

Hi gfather,

Welcome to the forum.
There is a language pack [url=http://b2evolution.net/downloads/0.9/language-packs.html]here[/url]. I do not know if the post you mention is about the same language pack.
This is for B2evo version 0.9. This means it is compatible with newer versions, but you will notice no new strings are not translated yet. 0.9 being really old, there are a lot of blank lines ;)

If you want to help, thanks. In [url=http://manual.b2evolution.net/Localization]the manual[/url] you find a page about translations. Translations are done with [url=http://poedit.sourceforge.net/]poedit[/url]. It loads both the English file from a recent B2evo version as well as the Arabic language file. Do have a look.

Good luck

3 Jan 13, 2008 22:39

hay man ,
thanks for replaying and thanks for the direction ,

i think im gonna do a new translation :)

i hope its gonna make 2bevo more popular in Arabic region

i think is that , which version should i translate , or it dosent matter as its done with poedit

thanks

not: i just tried this guys po , "We also have an PO file for Arabic provided by Majed A. It is not packaged into a language pack though. Can someone who speaks the language look into this?"

its in " Language packs for versions 1.10.x"
and the po didn't do anything

im sure i installed it right, very easy , i don't thing i missed something ( strange )

4 Jan 13, 2008 22:56