Recent Topics

1 Jan 15, 2008 17:49    

My b2evolution Version: Not Entered

Ello,

I recently started my own url and am trying to add a b2evolution blog to that url. I am having the worst of luck considering I know absolutely nothing about anything really. =]

I have everything installed but how do I join my blog and my url? Completely lost novice here people ...

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

2 Jan 15, 2008 19:19

Ok well, I have had some fun messing around in areas that I should not. =[ Not sure what I have done but going to my website I now get the index instead of my website.

Downloaded FileZilla and tried uninstalling b2 using Fantastico and then re-installing a newer version manually. Haha ... not sure where I am at now. Then when I attempt to use siteground to edit my website I get this error message:

internal error encountered (Cannot Create/home/serendi3/public_html/_mgxroot/img_1196818817_14901_1196823388_mod_78b2b6_15-efd3ce_ etc ... (No such file directory at blah blah blah

How bad is it?

3 Jan 15, 2008 21:40

Ok used Fantastico to install b2evo. Srill can't figure out how to get my website and blog together. The best I could come up with was to post a direct link on my website I host with siteground and I can't get any of the page tabs to link directly to b2evo. Any ideas?

4 Jan 15, 2008 21:48

Hi serendi3! Welcome to the forums :)

I have 2 ideas for you. First is the best one: slow down! We'll help wherever we can, and we can help lots and LOTS of different problems, but slow down and let us catch up okay?

Second is really easy: how about showing us a link to your blog and a link to your web so that we can better understand your question? See a lot of us use b2evolution AS our web page, and there are quite a few folk who embed parts of b2evolution IN their web page, and of course tons of people simply link b2evolution ON their web page. But really put up some links for us to look at and explain your question like we was dummies.