Recent Topics

1 Apr 16, 2008 02:32    

My b2evolution Version: 2.4.0-rc2

A while back I got spammed big time. I have hundreds of trackback comments. How can I delete them all? It is very tedious to click delete on each one and then say ok to the javascript confirmation pop up.

2 Apr 16, 2008 09:20

You can use PhpMyAdmin to delete all comments of type trackback.

¥

3 Apr 20, 2008 05:04

I would like to disable the trackback feature. Also I would like to add an anti-spam feature to the comment feature. Any suggestions? I am very new to b2evo and php.

Thanks.
- ecology

5 May 16, 2008 23:51

Help! Some of my posts have hundreds of existing spam trackbacks. How can I automatically select and delete these spam?

Many thanks,
ecology

6 May 17, 2008 00:21

I have managed to delete some existing trackbacks by adding banned words to antispam but it is slow going.

7 May 17, 2008 01:33

I'd try what ¥åßßå suggested:

Hit phpMyAdmin and go to the SQL pane ...

DELETE from 'evo_comments'
WHERE 'comment_type' = 'trackback'

All yer trackback spam is *poof* gone :D

8 May 21, 2008 01:23

Thanks, but I haven't tried that solution because I don't know how to get to PhpMyAdmin. I appreciate your direction.

Thanks.
ecology

9 May 21, 2008 01:32

Found php myadmin and sql but

DELETE from 'evo_comments'
WHERE 'comment_type' = 'trackback'

is incorrect code. I am using MySQL client version: 4.1.22.

10 May 21, 2008 01:45

Yes! I found help in the MySQL 5.0 manual and here is the correct code: DELETE FROM evo_comments WHERE comment_type = 'trackback'.

Thanks stk.

- ecology

11 May 21, 2008 01:49

no worries ... seems odd that it was tossing errors b/c of single quotes (code looks the same, minus those). Then again ... the mySQL stuff does seem to be picky.

Glad you got it sorted. :D

12 May 23, 2008 17:05